Barcelona, I Belong to You

Standard

I finally found it! My favorite city in the world (of all those I’ve been to at least). It’s perfect: diverse, colorful, exciting, a wonderful landscape with mountains looming behind the beaches, green spaces throughout the city, an artistic vibe and friendly people. Plus, there’s so much weird stuff!

Take Gaudi for example. Pretty much everything he made was really weird, which made it so awesome! Unfortunately, my camera was stolen while I was in Barcelona (first time ever) but even that couldn’t put a damper on all the amazing things Barcelona has to offer. From free walking tours to wax museums, there was no lack of cool places to explore. Two of my favorite places were the Labyrinth Park and Gaudi’s massive Parc Guell.

All I can say, without the wonderful pictures to show you, is to go there and do it. All of it. Or as much as you can. I can’t wait for my next chance to go back!

About gabbyjockers

Just a student who loves to travel, eat, cook, have adventures and hang out with awesome people! I'm restless and want to see the whole world. Music powers me and I love listening to new things and going to shows with my crazy friends. I grew up in South Florida and made the move up to Boston for college as soon as I could. Right now I'm doing an internship in marketing for The Alleyway in Beirut and it's pretty exciting being here!

Leave a Reply

